Hello guys,
I finally graduated as Diplomi-Insinööri and I made a present to myself 🙂
A kit from poland has arrived some week ago and during my job quest breaks I managed to build it up. I’m talking about the MendelMax 1.5 kit by Gadget3D. The package contained mechanics and electronics (ramps1.4) but the manual and the bolts/nuts contained didn’t mach the most of the times.I often needed to find some work-around and for this reason be aware that the word “kit” doesn’t mean a kids play 😦
I have to report that the ramps 1.4 electronics board had a broken track that didn’t allow the change of direction in the z axis. They will send a working one from Poland but in the meanwhile I had to solder a wire to bring the logical level from the Arduino board to the Pololu stepper driver.
It took quite a long time to get into the RepRap issues, checking on internet and inventing some solution.
The process of calibration is slightly complex in the beginning but it becomes routine quickly.

Thanks for the attention and stay tuned!